TS Polls: EC has released the final voter list

  Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Thu, Dec 06, 2018, 11:50 AM

Hyderabad: The Election Commission has released final voter list for Telangana assembly elections. According to the list, there are around 2,80,64,684 voters in the state including 1,41,56,182 male voters, 1,39,05811 female voters and 2,691 transgender voters.The Congress party had earlier filed a petition in Hyderabad High Court pertaining to the irregularities in the voter list. The Election Commission of India also responded to the issue and assured to revise the voter list. 

The final voter list has seen a decrease in the number of voters when compared to 2014. As many as 2.82 crore voters cast their votes in 2014. Bifurcation of state, including seven mandals of Khammam in AP, Aadhaar linkage are the reasons which avoided duplicity of the voters, the EC said.