MP Kavitha receives best parliamentarian award

  Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Fri, Feb 01, 2019, 02:10 PM

Hyderabad: Nizamabad MP Kavitha on Thursday received the 'Fame India Extraordinary Parliamentarian award 2019' which was presented by Union Minister Giriraj Singh at Vignan Bhavan in New Delhi. As many as 25 MPs have been selected from 545 through the survey conducted by  Fame India-Asia Post magazine Adarsh division. MP Kavitha secured 90 points in the majority of the categories in the survey. The report stated that Kavitha had played a key role during Telangana movement and taking the Bathukamma festival worldwide. TRS MPs Jithendar Reddy, Bura Narsaiah Goud, Kotha Prabhakar Reddy, BB Patil, Santosh Kumar took part in the event.