Telangana cabinet ministers takes oath at Raj Bhavan

  Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Tue, Feb 19, 2019, 12:31 PM

Hyderabad: The chief minister of Telangana KCR expanded his cabinet with 10 ministers today, after a long two-month gap. The newly elected ministers takes oath today. Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office to the ministers at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad. KCR has dropped many faces from his previous government and inducted some new faces. In the second phase, women leaders are likely to be considered. TRS working president KTR and former minister T Harish Rao will not be inducted in the Cabinet. Mahmood Ali was allotted the Home portfolio and was sworn in with KCR two months before. 

List of KCR's new cabiet: 

Etala Rajendar, A. Indra-karan Reddy, G. Jagadish Reddy, Talasani Srinivas Yadav, Mr Ch Malla Reddy, Mr V. Prashant Reddy, Mr Koppula Eswar, Mr V. Srinivas Goud, Mr Errabelli Dayakar Rao and Mr Singireddy Niranjan Reddy.