29 TMCs of Krishna water to Telangana

  Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Fri, Mar 15, 2019, 11:31 AM

Hyderabad: The Krishna River Water Management Board (KRWMB)on Thursday allocated 29 TMC of the Krishna waters to Telangana and 17.5 TMC to Andhra Pradesh for consumption during the summer. The Board meeting chaired by its chairman Mr. R. K. Jain issued orders allocating the Krishna waters from the Srisailam and Nagarjuna Sagar reservoirs to both states.

Member Secretary of the board Mr. Harikesh Meena and the Engineers-in-Chief of AP and TS, Mr. Venkateswara Rao and Mr. Muralidhar, were attending the meeting. Mr. Muralidhar told the board that AP had utilized more water than the amount that was allocated to it earlier. The Board said it was in no way responsible if either of the two states failed to correctly utilize the water that is being allocated to them over the prescribed time limit.