TS: CEO Rajat Kumar issued notification for Lok Sabha polls

  Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Mon, Mar 18, 2019, 12:49 PM

Hyderabad: The process for elections to the 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana began on Monday with the election authorities issuing the notification.Telangana Chief Electroral Officier Rajat Kumar issued the notification for elections to the 17 Lok Sabha seats in the state. Elections will be held in a single phase on April 11.

The nominations will be received between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. till March 25. With March 21 being a holiday on account of Holi and March 24 being Sunday, nominations will not be received on these two days.

Here the Important dates: 

Announcement & issue of Press Note - 10/03/2019 

The issue of Notification - 18/03/2019 

Last Date of filing Nominations - 25/03/2019  (between 11AM and 3PM)

Scrutiny of Nominations - 26/03/2019 

Last date of withdrawal of Candidature - 28/03/2019 

Date of Poll - 11/04/2019 

Results - 23/05/2019