TS: Another 3 MLAs to give shock to T-Congress

  Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Sun, Apr 21, 2019, 12:08 PM

In a major shock to the Congress, three party MLAs have reportedly decided to join the TRS — Mr Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy (Bhupalpally), Podem Veeraiah (Bhadrachalam) and Mr T. Jayaprakash Reddy alias Jagga Reddy (Sangareddy). Sources said the TRS needed the support of these legislators in its bid to win all the 32 zilla parishad chairperson posts in the ensuing elections.

Sources said the TRS had offered to make the wife of Mr Venkata Ramana Reddy the ZP chairperson. Mr Veeraiah has long been named as a possible defector. If the three MLAs do defect, the Congress will be left with six legislators out of the 19 who got elected in December last year. Ten Congress MLAs have already announced that they would be joining the TRS.

The joining of these three Congress MLAs will give the ruling party the numbers to merge them with the TRS Legislature Party without  violating the anti-defection law.